Who Will Be The Golden Boot Winner In Season 2014-2015?
September 2014
August 2014
June 2014
April 2014
June 2012
October 2011
Home > Who Will Be The Golden Boot Winner In Season 2014-2015?
Who Will Be The Golden Boot Winner In Season 2014-2015?
The title of English Premier League Golden Boot this season is going to be one of the most intriguing battles of the season. Last season Luis Suarez was able to win it quite comfortably in a dominant season with Man City’s Sergio Aguero finishing second with 14 goals behind Suarez. Last season Aguero suffered a number of injuries that hampered many of his performances throughout the season.

For the upcoming season many bookies are placing Aguero as the favourite to take out the Golden Boot now. The rationale behind this is simple because Suarez is no longer playing in the Premier League and as long as Aguero stays injury free he will score more goals than last season. Despite him now being placed as the favourite we know that this is no guarantee he will take out the Golden Boot award.

Consider that both Wayne Rooney and Robin van Persie are set to have big seasons under new manager Louis van Gaal. If pre season form is anything to go by then both of these players are going to be quite dangerous in front of goal this year and both could end up playing with career best form.

Then there is also the mystery of Diego Costa. He could end up having a stunning season in the Premier League with Chelsea. Either way the battle for the Golden Boot is going to be an intriguing one. Aguero may be the favourite now but he isn’t the only player worth taking a punt on for this award.

Bookmark and Share
Source :
1389 visits
Monday, 18 August 2014
Add a comment
Type in your username :
Type your message :
:koi::) :( :D ;)
:hein: :nah: :pff: :p
:grr: :heu: :lol: :wahou:
:fou: :love: :cry: :rox:
:zzz: :snif: :jap: :non: :hello:
:bnc: :hot: :spookie:
Input the security code :